Purpose of the foundation

The purpose of the Cover Project Foundation is to promote the protection of frozen freshwater reservoirs for the sustainable safeguarding of water supplies in Switzerland and abroad.

The Foundation intends to make the results of its activities known and accessible to a large number of people in an appropriate manner.

In order to realize its purpose, the Foundation shall establish earmarked funds. Donations may be received and thus earmarked funds be established.

The Board of Trustees

Dr. sc. nat. ETH Felix Keller (President)

In addition to his scientific activities, Felix Keller is also a active member of the Glaciers Alive association and the president of the Cover Project Foundation.

Thomas Spiegelberg (Vize Präsident)

For more than 30 years, Thomas Spiegelberg has been successfully active in the national and international cable cars market as a manufacturer of cable cars of all kinds. As an engineer FH in mechanical engineering, his main interest lies in the construction of complex and innovative solutions for the optimal customer application. For this reason, as Vice President of the Board of Directors of BARTHOLET AG Seilbahnen, he is directly involved in this future-oriented project of glacier snowmaking and believes that he can make a positive contribution to glacier preservation and drinking water storage.

Claus Dangel

Claus Dangel has been Chairman of the Board and CEO of Bächler Top Track AG since 1999 and has been working in the mountain railroad ski and tourism industry since 1989. Through three very successful CTI projects in collaboration with the University of Applied Sciences Northwestern Switzerland, Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts and the SLF Davos, he and his team have succeeded in developing a snowmaker that is unbeatable on the world market and functions without electrical energy. His main tasks are the maintenance and expansion of the worldwide distribution network and the initiation of new business areas through, for example, CTI / today Innosuisse projects. In the meantime, Bächler Top Track AG has become the technological world market leader in all questions of machine-produced snow without additives and with the lowest possible energy consumption.

Dr. sc. tech. ETH Dieter Müller

Dieter Müller has over 35 years of international experience as a project manager/civil engineer in hydraulic engineering and hydropower projects. Since 2019, he has been a full-time lecturer in hydraulic engineering at the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts. As co-project leader for the Innosuisse research project "Soil-independent snowmaking system", he is committed to the development of measures for the global protection of freshwater reservoirs for the safeguarding of drinking water and irrigation reserves.

Markus Moser (Kassier)

en_GBEN

Stiftungszweck

Die Stiftung Cover Project Foundation bezweckt die Förderung des Schutzes von gefrorenen Süsswasserspeichern zur nachhaltigen Sicherung der Wasserversorgung im ln-und Ausland.

Die Stiftung beabsichtigt, die Ergebnisse ihrer Tätigkeiten einer Vielzahl von Menschen in geeigneter Art und Weise bekannt und zugänglich zu machen.

Zur Verwirklichung ihres Zwecks bildet die Stiftung zweckgebundene Fonds. Es können Zuwendungen entgegengenommen und damit zweckgebundene Fonds errichtet werden.

Der Stiftungsrat

Dr. sc. nat. ETH Felix Keller (Präsident)

Neben seiner wissenschaftlichen Tätigkeit engagiert sich Felix Keller ehrenamtlich im Verein Glaciers Alive und als Präsident der Cover Project Foundation

Thomas Spiegelberg (Vize Präsident)

Seit über 30 Jahren ist Thomas Spiegelberg im nationalen und internationalen Seilbahnmarkt als Hersteller von Seilbahnen aller Art erfolgreich tätig. Als Ingenieur FH im Maschinenbau liegt sein  Interesse vor allem im Bau von komplexen und innovativen Lösungen für die optimale Kundenanwendung. Aus diesem Grund ist er als Verwaltungsrat-Vizepräsident der Firma BARTHOLET AG Seilbahnen direkt in diesem zukunftsgerichteten Projekt der Gletscherbeschneiung involviert und glaubt daran, einen positiven Beitrag an die Gletschererhaltung und Trinkwasserspeicher-Thematik leisten zu können.

Claus Dangel

Claus Dangel ist seit 1999 VR-Präsident und CEO der Bächler Top Track AG und arbeitet seit 1989 in der Bergbahn-Ski- und Tourismusbranche. Mittels dreier sehr erfolgreicher KTI Projekte in Zusammenarbeit mit der Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz, Hochschule Luzern und dem SLF Davos ist es seinem Team und Ihm gelungen einen auf dem Weltmarkt unschlagbaren und ohne elektrische Energie funktionierenden Schneeerzeuger zu entwickeln. Seine Hauptaufgaben sind die Aufrechterhaltung und Ausweitung des weltweiten Vertriebsnetzes und Aufgleisung neuer Geschäftsfelder durch beispielsweise KTI / heute Innosuisse Projekte. Die Bächler Top Track AG ist mittlerweile technologischer Weltmarktführer in allen Fragen von maschinell erzeugtem Schnee ohne Zusätze und mit möglichst geringem Energieaufwand.

Dr. sc. tech. ETH Dieter Müller

Dieter Müller hat über 35 Jahre internationale Erfahrung als Projektleiter/Bauingenieur in Wasserbau- und Wasserkraftprojekten. Seit 2019 ist er hauptamtlicher Dozent für Wasserbau an der Hochschule Luzern. Als Co-Projektleiter für das Innosuisse-Forschungsprojekt „Bodenunabhängiges Beschneiungssystem“ engagiert er sich für die Entwicklung von Massnahmen zum weltweiten Schutz von Süsswasserspeicher für die Sicherstellung der Trinkwasser-und Bewässerungsreserven.

Markus Moser (Kassier)

de_DEDE